You can delete an OceanBase cluster that is no longer needed based on your business requirements. After a cluster is deleted, all hosts occupied by the OceanBase cluster are released and the business is cleared from the hosts. Proceed with caution.
Prerequisites
Ensure the current user logged in to OCP has the following permissions:
- The Cluster Management resource permission.
- The Overview menu permission for clusters.
Your OceanBase cluster is managed by the current OCP. If it is not, you can refer to Take over a cluster to take over your OceanBase cluster to the current OCP.
The OceanBase cluster to be deleted is in the Stopped, Unavailable, Abandoned, or Moved Out state.
When deleting a primary OceanBase cluster, ensure its standby cluster has been deleted.
Procedure
Log in to OCP.
In the left navigation bar, click Cluster. The system defaults to the Clusters tab.
On the Clusters page, select the target cluster and click its name.
On the cluster Overview page, click the ... icon in the upper-right corner and select Delete Cluster.
In the pop-up Delete Cluster dialog box, enter delete.
Click Delete.
You can view the progress or failure reason via the View Tasks button in the pop-up.
You can also view the task progress in Task Center.
The deletion is successful when the task status is Complete and the OceanBase cluster no longer appears in the Clusters list on the Cluster page.
