This topic describes how to delete a tenant. When you delete a tenant, OCP also deletes its resource pools and tenant data. Deleted tenants cannot be moved to the recycle bin, and the tenant data cannot be recovered. Proceed with caution.
Note
- If the tenant belongs to an AI cluster (shared storage), the data on its object storage will not be immediately cleared after the tenant is deleted but will be gradually reclaimed.
- After a tenant is deleted, you may find that the space occupied by object storage does not decrease immediately. If storage space is tight and you create a new tenant or import large amounts of data immediately, shared storage space may be insufficient. Plan your storage space in advance.
Prerequisites
Ensure the current OCP user has the following permissions:
- Cluster Management or Tenants resource permissions.
- Overview menu permission.
Currently, only the primary cluster supports deleting tenants; standby clusters do not.
If the current tenant is used to host the MetaDB information for Binlog Service, the tenant cannot be deleted.
The tenant to be deleted is in the Locked state.
Procedure
Log in to OCP.
In the left navigation bar, select Tenant. The system goes to the Tenants tab by default.
On the Tenants page, select the target tenant and click its name to go to the tenant's Overview page.
On the tenant Overview page, click Delete Tenant in the upper-right corner.
In the dialog box that appears, enter delete.
Click Delete.
