After you enable data backup, you can change the backup destination based on your business needs.
Precautions
Automatic cleanup only supports cleaning up the backup and archive data in the paths currently specified by DATA_BACKUP_DEST and LOG_ARCHIVE_DEST. After you change the backup destination, the data in the original backup path can only be cleaned up manually. For more information about manually cleaning up backup data, see Manually clean up specified backup or archive data and Manually clear the backup path or archive path.
Procedure
Log in to the
systenant or a user tenant as the tenant administrator.Check whether ongoing backup jobs exist. For more information, see View the data backup progress.
If the query result is not empty, ongoing data backup jobs exist. In this case, you must stop the ongoing backup jobs. For more information, see Stop a backup job.
Reconfigure the backup destination.
When you reconfigure the backup destination, if the directory to be replaced is a backup directory that the tenant has used before, the
formatfile in the directory must exist. Otherwise, the directory to be replaced must be empty.For more information about how to configure a backup destination, see Preparations.
After the reconfiguration is completed, query the
CDB_OB_BACKUP_PARAMETERview in thesystenant or theDBA_OB_BACKUP_PARAMETERview in a user tenant to verify whether the new backup destination is successfully configured. For more information, see View data backup parameter settings.
What to do next
After the backup destination is changed, you must re-initiate a full data backup. For more information about how to initiate a full data backup, see Initiate a full data backup job.
